Loading Events

Event Description: Dr Reem El Mutwalli in conversation with Hajer Ghani, Iraqi Jewellery Designer.

Hajer Ghani is an Iraqi jewelry designer who believes that jewellery is more than a mere accessory, but a work of art rich in history and significance. Every piece she creates always has a story behind it. Hajer began her journey by designing gold and silver jewellery inspired by the work of her father, the late Iraqi sculptor Mohammed Ghani Hekmat, also known as “Sheikh of Sculptors”, who in turn captured the Babylonian, Assyrian, and Sumerian civilizations of Iraq in his work. Hajer then moved on to design different types of jewellery inspired by the tales and history of Mesopotamia.

Date: 8th February 2022

Time: 11 am (NYC), 4 pm (London), 8 pm (Dubai)

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top